Home

Seat by the Flowers - Share on OviIn getting back to Charlotte, I’ve had a continued resurgence of cycling. Not just that leisure cycling though, I’m able to take deliberate trips for work and (soon) for shopping and friends. Given where I am right now, I’m able to take the kinds of trips that really should be done by bike a lot more – and the area is more adjusted to doing so than where I was before.

That said, I’ve got a bit of a limit that might or might not be a good thing. I don’t mind the long weekend ride, nor the group ride where we rock on on some solid equipment for a long distance or trip. I just don’t know if that’s a reason that I want to add to my reasons for riding. Don’t get me wrong, I’m going to do these rides. Its added into my budget to get the kind of bike that will be great for these. But, its just not a primary reason for me to go cycling.

Instead, I’m reexploring Charlotte and its surrounding areas. I’m debating even making that a rule for my personal life (we can go out for dinner or coffee, but I’m coming by bike). I think those are reasons to be on a bike, enjoy the wind of the moment, and be a part of the businesses and people who have made this a home (perm or temp).

I like cycling for a lot of reasons (health, transportation, entertainment, etc.). But, I’m looking to discover what other parts of my life this channel will open up. That will be the kind of reasoning to keep in between the wheels as I move forward.

