Home

Not a part of Elephants, just inspired by a tweet.

There are very few moments that settle me
Than those moments when you are near me
And as sure as the glance you share
The hair up there
I’m really rather settled when you hold my hand

When you hold my hand a signal goes off
Its like a beep
First there’s the gentle touch
Beep
You would like my emotion’s attention
Then there’s the pull of a finger or two
Beep
I’m inviting my heart to be held by your attraction
Then there’s the open shuffle
My finger then yours
Patchwork in motion towards one another
Beep
Already had a conversation to grip
Our eyes resume what our hands already stated
Beep
Then our motion
Steps forward
Dances closer
Lead you
Lead me
Come here
I’m there
You’re here
Closer
Touching
Embracing
Publically
Privately
The communication words can’t utter
Beep

There are very few moments that settle me
Than those moments when you are near me
I’m rather settled when our hands meet
Beep.

